Primary Phase

 DSC_0083 (1)

This page is under construction – it’s not quite ready yet!

In the Primary Phase (Reception to Year 6) children develop strong foundations in English, Maths, Science and ICT which is based first on the Early Years Foundation Stage and subsequently on The National Curriculum, at time entailing he formal teaching of Spelling, Punctuation and Grammar as part of the our emphasis on Literacy development. This deep ability in the core subjects underpins learning in all areas. Over our first 2 years more children are displaying Good Levels of Development (GLD) than is the national average.

(click on links for additional information)


  • Early Years
  • Primary


Early Years


Years 1 +2


Paragon Curriculum

At the heart of both Primary and Key Stage 3 curricula is Paragon, an innovative teaching and learning programme that integrates Humanities with Technology to create a hands-on learning experience for every student. Paragon takes children on a year-long journey through history, but each different Year Group studies a different geographic place in the world. This is done in termly units based on an essential question that can address skills and content knowledge appropriate for different Year Groups. Paragon provides children with the tools to question themselves and their world. It teaches them to think critically, to articulate their ideas verbally and in writing, and to work proficiently with technology. It is an education that provides children with the knowledge and skills necessary to choose any direction in life.